Paolo Balboa

The Great American Road Trip, Pt. 1

leave a comment »

I drove to Los Angeles with my girlfriend a week after I graduated college to take a job with a public broadcast show. We drove from my house in Cincinnati to Salt Lake City to LA in three days. Looking back, I’m happy that I never allowed myself to revel in the highs and lows of graduation. I forced myself to keep moving and never to settle for something that doesn’t make me happy. I ended up quitting my job after two months and another two months later, I was on the road once again, heading to the East Coast.

I’m going to be cataloging the last four months here for a number of reasons – nostalgia and updating friends – but mostly to organize my life. I’ve been settled in Washington, DC for a month and I’m still living out of a briefcase.

Here are my favorite pictures from the trip out West in June. We listened to a lot of Lucero on this drive and I remember the trip fondly.

Written by Paolo Balboa

November 16, 2011 at 12:01 PM

Leave a Reply

